Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Many will think that when true love comes, you should always accept it with open arms. That’s how I want to think too… If only it was that simple.

I’m the type of person to over think situations and think way too far into the future. I’ve recently met a guy at the office who I think is the perfect person for me. He has all of the characteristics I would want in a partner. He’s smart, he’s kind, he’s funny, he’s a gentleman, he’s soo attractive (to me anyways), and he just gives me the impression that he’s a true man. We were at a company event and one of the team building exercises was to finish building a wheelchair. When I turned around and saw him, he was soo focused on putting it together and he wasn’t afraid of the muscle work or anything. It was sooo attractive! It’s been a long time since I’ve thought that about someone. But there’s just one problem… Age. He’s around 10 years older than me. If it wasn’t for this factor, I would have long approached him and got to know him better. I keep telling myself that because of his age, I shouldn’t (and can’t) be with him… The age gap is just too significant. However, every time he walks past my desk, I can’t help but stare. His presence and charisma is just too strong for me to ignore. I used to be so against relationships with huge age gaps, but now that it’s happening to me, I’m not so sure what I should think and do anymore.

Maybe I’m just attracted to older men now… Ones who I believe are able to take care of me and treat me right… How much does age matter anyways…?

