Tags

, , , ,

I’ve never really realized how big of a deal moving out was until this month. There’s only about 3 weeks left before I move out to start university, and all I want to do is just spend time with my parents. It hadn’t really hit me until now to realize that once I move out, nothing is going to be the same. Everything that I’m so familiar with and that I’ve grow to know and love is all going to change. This is the first time I’m going to be fully taking care of myself, living by myself… I’m going to have to get use to this “new life” so to speak.

It’s really hard for me to imagine leaving them and possibly never living with them 100% after this month. I’ve always had a good relationship with my parents which makes this extremely hard for me. Call me a baby, but ever since I was a child, I’ve never wanted to grow up simply because I didn’t want to leave my parents… Embarrassing right? I know, some of you might think that this is only because my parents cook, clean, and practically do everything around the house, but it’s really not solely because of this. Every parent can be annoying sometimes, but we all know that we love them. I guess this love is just “stronger” (so to speak for lack of a better word), within me. Now, I don’t want you guys to think that I’m some baby who always wants to stick with my parents, I mean, I kind of am, but more so because my parents have always been busy with work when I was growing up. Especially because they’re the first generation of immigrants, it was hard to build up to what we have now. So I think that I’ve really had to mature, and be self dependent earlier than a lot of others. But even with that, I guess I’m also just kind of scared and excited at the same time for the changes and possibilities.

Most, if not all of my friends seem to be soo excited to be leaving their parents and living on their own. Call me the odd one out right? I mean, of course I’m excited, but I think I might just be a bit more emotional towards the idea of leaving… Does that entirely make me seem like a baby? Oh well, babies are cute right? Anyways, do any of you feel this way too? Let me know some of your stories and experiences in the comments 🙂

